Clarion Write-A-Thon Day 10

Target goal: 25,000 words

Target daily goal: 775 words

Today’s word count: 826

Total words written: 7,347 words

 

I found myself actually irritated that I had to work on my Clarion piece today.  As I mentioned in previous posts, today also started the first day of Camp NaNoWriMo. The book for that particular workshop required more research, as the first chapter is initially set in the 1940s. I am a research wonk so once I get started on a research project, I dig in and keep going until I give out of energy. I couldn’t do that this go round; I had to literally stop myself and switch to Clarion mode so that I could meet my word count for the day. Arrrrggghhh…

The Clarion piece is coming along. My main character is starting to realize just how big of a mess in which she’s landed herself,  and the effect it’s having on the people around her. She is also beginning to realize just how unfair life can be. This will provide a deep pond in which to fish for future plot lines, which is good. Hopefully, I won’t have a lot of writer’s block as a result.

The NaNoWriMo book is calling…or maybe I’ll watch Matrix Revolutions for the umpteenth time. Or play some more mahjong. Or have a snack. I’ll figure it out shortly.

Thanks for stopping by.

Aside

Leave a Reply

